Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Had a great experience with the parts department at dockside marine today. Dave was very knowledgeable and found all the parts we needed with ease. I guess it helps to have an ex mechanic looking up your parts. He even gave me a helpful hint when installing an e clip in a tricky location. Highly recommend the team at Dockside marine.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

My husband and I just recently purchased a Pontoon boat from Mason at Dockside Marine. He has been so helpful, knowledgeable, super friendly, and such a pleasure to deal with during the whole sale. Mason has been very patient with us and made sure we got the full orientation of the boat and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend Mason if you plan on buying a boat- Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

My husband and I recently purchased our boat at Dockside with help from Mason. As first time boat buyers, we really appreciated how knowledgeable Mason was and he was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. It's evident he genuienly enjoys what he does and wants his customers to be happy and comfortable with their purchase.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Great people at dockside. Finished maintenance work early despite having labour shortages. Very fair pricing as well.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

My husband and I just purchased our dream pontoon. We made the call and Mason and Chris made it happen! We can’t believe how seamless the whole transaction went! Mason is very knowledgeable and made sure we were in good hands from start to finish. Thanks again and see ya on the water 🍻

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

My fiancé and I recently went to dockside marine to look around, and Mason helped us find the perfect boat for our family. He was very professional and friendly, and he went above and beyond to get us an amazing deal. We couldn’t be more happy with the service! He even kept my son entertained while we were signing our paperwork. Thanks Mason!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

I bought and have been servicing my SeaRay at Dockside for years. Dale was great to deal with when I purchased and I can’t say enough about how well Trevor and Tim have taken care of me in service over the years. I highly recommend you to Dockside for your boating needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Great Service! No where else we would rather bring our boat! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Alec and Drew were very helpful and accommodating when I was trying to get my boat to them for winterizing. Alec was most helpful at their site. Good help is hard to find! Keep up the great work guys! Johnny

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Excellent parts service at good prices. I am going to have them winterize my boat.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Had exactly what I needed nobody in city did

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Helpful staff

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

My partner and I just purchased a boat at Dockside Marine and the service we received from start to finish was nothing but exceptional. We are first time boat buyers and inexperienced boaters. When we first decided we wanted to get a boat, we went to Dockside and were introduced to Mason who graciously showed us the boats in stock as well as the features. We received an orientation prior to our purchase and after our purchase, we also received a FULL tutorial on loading and launching the boat. We are recommending Mason and the team at Dockside to all ...

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Hendrik was super helpful...glad they had parts i needed!

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I needed a new screen for my wakesetter and Henrik was absolutely awesome to deal with. He was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, honest and was able to answer all my questions. He really went the extra mile to help me out and provided great customer service. If you need something for your boat I highly recommend giving Henrik a call

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

We bought our Pontoon boat from Mason at a dockside this spring /summer 2021. Mason went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty for us. He was professional, caring, knowledgeable, and genuine. I would highly recommend buying a boat not only from Dockside but from Mason. He made us feel important and well cared for. After leaving with the boat we feel like we can go back for any issues or questions that may arise. Thank you guys at Dockside ! We love our boat !!!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Mason at Dockside Marine has been so helpful with our pontoon purchase. He helped to make the experience of first time boat ownership smooth sailing. Everyone at Dockside has been welcoming and helpful to getting us out on the lake and answering our many novice questions! Definitely recommend Dockside for your boating needs! Thank you Mason! UPDATE MAY 2022 I'd like to make a shout out to Trevor in service as well as the rest of the crew. They have made us novice boat owners confident we have chosen the right place to purchase, service and store our new toy.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Dockside does a good job looking after the area and sells great boat & boat parts. A perfect experience if you're a boater!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Awesome staff, great Service! Always friendly and helpful!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

After our son passed away my husband didn't want to waterski anymore. I brought the broken wateski to dockside and Henrick repaired for me at no charge. Awesome caring service. Thank you again

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

This is the first time I have bought and owned a boat. Mason Rice at Dockside made the whole experience a 10/10. Mason listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions with excellent detailed knowledge. He made me feel comfortable and introduced me to many staff members. We went for a test drive before closing the deal and made sure I was 100% happy with the selection of my boat for my needs. I would recommend Mason to anyone interested in buying a boat as he is professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

I have never owned or operated a boat before and wanted to purchase one for my growing family to have out at the cabin for years to come. I conducted plentiful research on everything boating and still felt overwhelmed. I finally decided to reach out to Dockside where I was put in touch with Mason Rice. I then realized I should have just started with Mason and scrapped all my hours of research. He was incredibly helpful and most of the time our meetings were educational. He also was able to explain everything to me that made enough sense for ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Mason and the entire team at Dockside provide outstanding service and advice. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

We worked in Mason at dockside marine and he was the biggest help even showing us how to operate the boat and just a nice nice human can really tell he cares about his customers great place to buy a boat.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Bought a lightly used Sea Ray - Dockside has the entire buying experience covered. No pressure, storage until pickup, every accessory you need, and the right advise/training along the way. Ask for Mason!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I highly recommend Dockside Marine Centre for all your boating needs!!! The entire team has been a pleasure to work with special thanks to Mason.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Mason at Dockside Marine was wonderful to work with. Friendly, and knowledgeable. He gave us our space to look the boat over and was able to answer all our questions. Mason made himself available to us throughout the whole purchasing process. Thank you Mason!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Had a great experience with Mason thumbs up thanks again bud

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Always great friendly reliable service!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Amazing experience fastest service on the Okanagan!! We broke down and within 45 minutes we were towed to shore serviced repaired and on our way! They Saved the day!!! 5 stars all the way!! Thank you DockSide Marine!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2020

Great guys to deal with a big thanks to Steve Edwards ,Chris,Hendrick,Trevor and Tim. Entire process went well. It was great dealing with all of you. Hard to find service like this nowadays .

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

Super great staff; Steve (sales) helped us in a last minute bind on getting us a 15hp Mercury outboard. Made us feel as welcomed and treated as well as a customer who were to purchase a $100k boat. Highly recommend for great service and staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

Mason Rice. Best customer experience I have had in a long time. Knew his stuff. Helpful. Not at all intrusive. Will come back and will request him.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2020

Bought boat seat

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Dockside Marine rocks! From the moment Trevor Bush took my call I knew my boat maintenance would be well taken care of quickly, with care and professionalism. Taylor Doll provided remarkable customer service and mechanic work on site as we fixed the carburetor on our boat. He arrived on time with a smile despite the ppouring rain and communicated clearly what was needed, when it would be done and what I should expect. He followed through flawlessly. Thanks Dockside team - amazing service!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

The lost art of true customer service is , in fact, not lost, nor has it fallen on dead ears of the staff at Dockside. We had an unbelievably pleasant experience in dealing with them since mooring our sailboat at shelter bay. Recently we had our outboard motor retire on us and purchased a new one from them. We not only got a better than fair deal purchasing the new outboard, we received top notch service from our salesman, Mason, who went above and beyond his call of duty with our purchase. Mason was also very knowledgable, courteous and dedicated in ...

Google logo
Google May 11, 2020

I've been working on fixing up my older boat and have needed Dan in Parts help almost daily lately. Him and the whole staff at Dockside have gone over and above to help me source the right part and the best price. I can't give enough stars to express my sincere gratitude for all of their help. Shout out to Dan and co at Dockside!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2020

5/5 stars! Great service and friendly staff. Mason was able to guide me through the purchase of my first boat and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you Mason and everyone at Dockside! You made this experience fun and enjoyable. I’ll definitely be back in the future!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2020

I currently have my boat for sale at Dockside and have been very pleased with the level ofservice that I have received there. With all that I have learned through the understanding and care of Dockside's dedicated staff, I have come to believe that selling through such a professional marina is truly the only way to sell a boat - and certainly the least stressful. Cudos especially to Trevor and Mason, making this a particularly enjoyable experience. Their knowledge and pleasant demanour made the relationship a breeze

Google logo
Google May 2, 2020

Excellent customer service. Staff really know their stuff and take the time to explore all options before discussing repair options with customers. Trevor and the team always provide exceptional customer service and quality work for the right price. Excellent experience as always, thanks Dockside team!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2020

Great business all around, attentive service and always prompt in their communication. It goes to show why they’ve been voted best boat dealership in the Okanagan. Everyone from the Sales team, Parts, and Service were there to see how my fishing boat could get better. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019

Helpful staff

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2019

Taylor did a fantastic job repairing the gelcoat on our sailboat. She looks like new!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2019

Dockside always has the most friendly service and always willing to go the extra mile to help out.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019

Great to deal with, low pressure!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019

We bought a used boat from Dockside and found an issue with it taking on water when we brought it home and put it into the lake at the marina. A problem with the exhaust being installed incorrectly went unnoticed by the previous owner and dockside before selling it to us. Dockside went above and beyond any business we have ever dealt with to rectify the issue. They even sent a driver to the Kootenay area to pick up the boat from the marina. The issue was rectified to our satisfaction. We have nothing but good things to say about ...

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2019

My husband and I just got home from trading in our boat and purchasing a new to us boat. The experience we had a dockside was fantastic! Steve went out on the lake with us and explained everything and was able to answer all our questions and we had a lot. There was no sales pressure and we didn't feel rushed.Steve also made sure we had everything we needed to be on the water including new life jackets ours were very old. Chris did all the paper work for us and explained what we needed to do with ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2019

Excellent service. Went above and beyond. The guy working the yard is a great problem solver. The staff cared about our problem and worked to solve it.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2019

Thanks guys, you got us back on the road when our boat trailer broke coming back from the coast. Super impressed with your service. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2019

I was fishing on the West Coast Vancouver island and on the way back to Central BC was allerted by a passing motorist that the support for my boat winch was broken and my boat was now loose on the trailer. It was early Saturday morning and we could not find a shop that sold parts nor would attempt a repair. We ended up at Dockside and within minutes the parts manager and service manager were attempting to find a replacement part by taking one off of an existing trailer or locating a new one. Trevor and Greg in the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2019

Great staff Didn't have what I needed.ordered it for the coming week.good service

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2019

I love going to this place and just walking around the water, so pretty

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2019

Trevor at Dockside Marine turned an absolute nightmare of a day into a success. I purchased a private boat and had some major trailer issues within minutes of driving. After calling nearly every specialty parts store (that was open on a Saturday) with no part available I got desperate and started calling boat dealers to see if they could offer a solution. I was turned away by a number of uninterested dealers, but when I got ahold of Trevor he didn’t hesitate and told me to “come on down”. He was able to offer me a solution to the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2019

We just had our water leak issue repaired by Dockside Marine Kelowna, thanks to Trevor and Taylors quick response our leak was repaired with in an hour ...awesome service!!! Dockside will have all our future business...Bob and Cathy Shore

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2019

I recently purchased a used Bayliner Cruiser from Steve and Dockside Marine and was totally blown away with the purchase experience, Steve, Chris and the Parts Dep’t, looked after us in a way that was so impressive. I transported the boat from Kelowna to the Shuswap and when we got the boat in the water we had a serious mechanical issue. This is where the true nature of a company’s customer service becomes clear. Once the issue was diagnosed, Dockside sent a driver to pick it up, returned it to Kelowna and through-out the next week kept me ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2019

Dockside was a great help in finding a (used) boat. Dale was an honest, caring salesperson who really did seem to have my family's best interests at heart. Would happily use their service department and look forward to a long boating career with their help.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2019

I have been a customer of Dockside Marine for several years. In this time I have purchased 2 new SeaRay boats. I always have Dockside complete all the required maintenance and winter storage. My experience is always excellent when dealing with Steve in sales. Also Henrik in Parts and Tim Bridge in service. Tim really goes out of his way to do whatever it takes to help the customer. He has years of experience servicing boats and I would recommend any owner to give Dockside a look for any boating needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019

I work for a competitor boat supplier, and we had a Crownline come in on trade. I called and talked to Dan Johnson in parts about the parts we were needing and sent him a email with the information off the boat and pictures of what we were looking for. He was quick to respond that he had contacted the manufacture and would let me know once they got back to him. He also has kept me in the loop that he had yet to hear back from the manufacture and apologized for the delay. To me this is outstanding ...

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2018

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2018

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2018

I recently had my boat serviced at Dockside. Met with technician Taylor Doll who performed the service. This guy is absolutely exceptional and provides super customer service. He met with me, explained clearly what had been done, and offered future maintenance tips as well. He is very knowledgeable and I was super impressed. He made me feel like he was working on his own boat rather than mine. This is my 25th year on the lake, and I would highly recommend Dockside and Taylor to any fellow boater. Really happy; thank you for a terrific service experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2018

Smoky sunrise.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2018

Good selection of boats

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2018

Lost my plug for my tube, kids were bummed out!! Mason found me one that fits from his rental stash!! Awesome place!! Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2018

Recently purchased a used 2012 Seadoo GTX260 from Trevor Bush. Only 41 hours and like new. No sales hype from Trevor, just the facts. Part of the deal was they would deliver to our slip in Osoyoos. Boat delivered on time by a great driver, Danny who put it in the water for us. After only 2 hours in the water the iBR, (intelligent braking and reverse) malfunctioned, without which boat handling is difficult and not recommended. Even though it was Sunday I called Trevor and without hesitation he said they would pick up the boat and repair. Danny picked up the boat ...

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2018

Great customer service. Very helpful friendly staff. Will be coming back Thank you Gigi

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2018

Trevor helped me out and got me a wonderful slightly used new boat. He did all he said he would. Had an issue this last weekend on something that I thought they should know about that I had to rectify on my own. Tim from service called back to find out full issue and talked with management and fully reimbursed me! Wow. Thanks guys, when its time to upgrade the boat YOU ARE THE ONLY place i will go!! Thanks Tim for quick work!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2018

Great service & the pricing for servicing outboards is excellent! I’d trust these guys with repairing my boat anytime!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2018

Google logo
Google May 31, 2018

It’s the little things.. have been struggling to get answers on how to preform a maintenance procedure on my (new to me boat) that has an OMC motor, lots of different stories on the internet of how to preform each task. Went around to a few different marine places and felt like I had to sell my purchase to them!?!? Very friendly service and parts department, brought me into the shop to give me a first hand breakdown of how to do the job and what was needed. I ended up leaving with a tube of lube and they ...

Google logo
Google May 24, 2018

I can't believe the outstanding service I received from Tim and the service department. I was truly impressed with these people. I will most certainly return with any issues with my boat and recommend them to others.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2018

Friendly crew. Eager to help.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2018

What a Fantastic group of people! Everyone works together for the positive customer experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2018

Dockside has been extremely helpful during our purchase of a new boat last year. They have gone beyond helpful to get us through an incident that occurred with the boat. We would recommend them to anybody who is thinking of getting a boat.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2018

Great service and lots of gear

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2018

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2018

Fantastic service from all they have service , and sales! great job Dockside !

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2018

Great place to go in the summer for rentals. Mason Rice is such a friendly and helpful person to deal with there! Thanks for the amazing experience, every time!! Hope to see you this summer dockside! 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2018

Exceptional Boat rental service, very excited to rent in Peachland this coming summer. The manager there always goes the extra mile to ensure his clients are satisfied, great job.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2018

Great crew to deal with. Always friendly and super helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2018

I purchased a new inboard engine for my sailboat through the Parts Dept. and received excellent service. They were very accommodating with my requests for information and schedule. After about 4 days from placing my order the engine was received and being loaded into my Truck. Thanks Guys!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2018

Looking forward to renting this upcoming season from Dockside.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2018

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2018

Dockside Marine makes you feel like family. Very professional staff that truly care for your needs. This company goes above and beyond from moorage, safety equipment, repairs, everything boat related and most of all your happiness. We are very fortunate to have Dockside in Kelowna and I challenge anyone to find more upfront pricing, service or enthusiasm anywhere. We love Dockside and will proudly shop, support and service locally with only them.


Leave Us A Review